• Chunky_by_Chunky_00
    Chunky by Chunky

    During New York Fashion Week, February 2011, Hipstamatic released the "Mac & Milk Fashion FreePak" in collaboration with fashion photographer Chiun-Kai Shih. Chiun-Kai also gave his nickname to the lens, Chunky. We just published an interview with...

    • Posted December 31, 2012
    • 1
  • Julius-Tanseco_00
    Pic of the day by Julius Tanseco

    Lens:  Wonder  Film:  W40  Flash: off "This picture is by far my favourite that I've taken with Hipstamatic. I woke up on the day of the shuttle flight and did not want to get out of bed....

    • Posted December 31, 2012
    • 0
  • Jessika-H-Johansson_00
    Pic of the day by Jessika Johansson

    Lens:  Wonder  Film:  W40  Flash: off "Ever since I was a child I have been fascinated by the graphic properties of life buoys: the circle shape and the simple red and white pattern. This is one that...

    • Posted December 30, 2012
    • 0
  • Jessika_C1_00
    Combo #50 (Jessika Johansson)

    Lens:  Libatique 73  Film:  DC  Flash: off "One of my favourite combos for macros is Libatique 73/DC. DC is a great film for colour Hipstas plus it has a nice thin, black frame - I almost always...

    • Posted December 27, 2012
    • 0
  • Tintype_00
    Tintype SnapPak

    Hipstamatic released update 261 just in time for December Holidays. The update itself was unremarkable, fixing minor bug fixes. But it was also a prerequisite for its latest and most complicated new filters to date, Tintype SnapPak. As...

    • Posted December 26, 2012
    • 0
  • Chunky_00
    Bringing fashion to Hipstamatic

    The well-dressed man posed against a city skyline while the photographer readied his cameras. Two gold medals hung from ribbons around the subject’s neck, contrasting well against his dark blazer. When the photo shoot began, the Canon...

    • Posted December 24, 2012
    • 0
  • Chiun_Kai_Shih_Picoftheday_00
    Pic of the day by Chiun-Kai Shih (‘Chunky’)

    Lens:  Tinto 1884  Film:  D-Type Plate  Flash:  Standard  "Zachary Quinto and I got together before the holidays and we went to The Hobbit for 9 minutes just to see Star Trek 2's exclusive trailer in 3D and...

    • Posted December 24, 2012
    • 0
  • David_brown_C1_00
    Combo #49 (David Brown)

    Lens:  Lucifer VI  Film:  US1776  Flash: off "The US1776 film is one of my favourites. It is a monochromatic film that adds a distinct grainy, antique quality to most lenses. It works in all types of light,...

    • Posted December 23, 2012
    • 0
  • Christabel_Rose_A-loop-of-faith_00
    Pic of the day by Christabel Rose (‘Loop of Faith’)

    Lens:  Foxy  Film:  W40  Flash: off "This summer I visited Chicago: a dream city for a photographer, with a strong aesthetic design every way you look – up, down, far off into the horizon. On my last...

    • Posted December 21, 2012
    • 0
  • Simone_Muresu_combo_1_00
    Combo #48 (Simone Muresu)

    Lens:  Hornbecker  Film:  Rock BW-11  Flash:  Cherry Shine  "Hornbecker is named after photographer Chris Hornbecker and is part of the “NSW Always On FreePak” (NSW = Nike SportsWear). The main features of this lens are sharp and...

    • Posted December 21, 2012
    • 1

• Chunky_by_Chunky_00
    Chunky by Chunky

    C'est en février 2011, pendant la Fashion Week de New York, que Hipstamatic sort le "Mac & Milk Fashion FreePak" réalisé en collaboration avec Chiun-Kai Shih, photographe de mode. Celui-ci donnera d'ailleurs son surnom à la lentille,...

    • Posted décembre 31, 2012
    • 0
  • Julius-Tanseco_00
    Pic of the day by Julius Tanseco

    Lens:  Wonder  Film:  W40  Flash: off "Parmi toutes les photos que j'ai prises avec Hipstamatic, celle-ci est de loin ma préférée. Je me suis réveillé le jour du vol de la navette et je ne voulais pas...

    • Posted décembre 31, 2012
    • 0
  • Jessika-H-Johansson_00
    Pic of the day by Jessika Johansson

    Lens:  Wonder  Film:  W40  Flash: off "Depuis l'enfance, j'ai toujours été fascinée par les propriétés graphiques des bouées de sauvetage: la forme du cercle et le simple motif rouge et blanc. Je passe régulièrement devant celle-ci lorsque...

    • Posted décembre 30, 2012
    • 0
  • Jessika_C1_00
    Combo #50 (Jessika Johansson)

    Lens:  Libatique 73  Film:  DC  Flash: off "Un de mes combos préférés pour les macros! DC est un film que je recommande pour les photos en couleurs; son cadre noir est fin et c'est ce que je...

    • Posted décembre 27, 2012
    • 0
  • Tintype_00
    Tintype SnapPak

    La dernière mise-à-jour de Hipstamatic, la 261, est sortie juste à temps pour les fêtes de fin d'année. L'update en lui-même n'est pas très intéressant car il ne fixe que quelques petits bugs. Mais c'était aussi une...

    • Posted décembre 26, 2012
    • 1
  • Chunky_00
    Hipstamatic habille la mode

    Bien habillé, il pose avec en toile de fond un paysage urbain, tandis que le photographe prépare son matériel. Deux médailles d'or sont suspendues à son cou par des rubans, ce qui contraste avec son blazer foncé....

    • Posted décembre 24, 2012
    • 0
  • Chiun_Kai_Shih_Picoftheday_00
    Pic of the day by Chiun-Kai Shih (‘Chunky’)

    Lens:  Tinto 1884  Film:  D-Type Plate  Flash:  Standard  "J'ai retrouvé Zachary Quinto quelques jours avant les vacances et nous sommes allés voir 'The Hobbit' mais nous ne sommes restés dans le cinéma que 9 minutes... Nous voulions...

    • Posted décembre 24, 2012
    • 0
  • David_brown_C1_00
    Combo #49 (David Brown)

    Lens:  Lucifer VI  Film:  US1776  Flash: off "Le film US1776 est l'un de mes préférés. C'est un film monochrome qui ajoute un grain assez distinct et un peu rétro à la plupart des objectifs. Il fonctionne dans...

    • Posted décembre 23, 2012
    • 0
  • Christabel_Rose_A-loop-of-faith_00
    Pic of the day by Christabel Rose (‘Loop of Faith’)

    Lens:  Foxy  Film:  W40  Flash: off "Cet été, j'ai visité Chicago: une ville de rêve pour tout photographe, avec une architecture très esthétique partout où vous posez les yeux: en haut, en bas, au loin dans l'horizon......

    • Posted décembre 21, 2012
    • 0
  • Simone_Muresu_combo_1_00
    Combo #48 (Simone Muresu)

    Lens:  Hornbecker  Film:  Rock BW-11  Flash:  Cherry Shine  "On doit le nom de cet objectif au photographe Chris Hornbecker et il fait partie du “NSW Always On FreePak” (NSW = Nike SportsWear). Les caractéristiques principales de cette...

    • Posted décembre 21, 2012
    • 2