FAQ

1. What are the conditions for publication?

 

hipstamatic-icon100% Hipstamatic Classic - Oggl

In order for a photograph to be published on Hipstography, it must be taken with Hipstamatic or Oggl; a picture taken with any other application and subsequently imported into Hipstamatic or Oggl will not be accepted. The same goes for pictures edited in other applications. Note that this also includes images "post-processed" via Oggl. Hipstography's stance on this is quite simple. We seek to showcase the values inherent in Hipstamatic through the tens of thousands of possible combinations one can achieve through the films, lenses and flashes. Editing a Hipstamatic shot with another application defeats the entire aesthetic purpose. For example, what would the point of the “Combos” section be if edited images were published?

There are dozens of excellent sites dedicated to iPhoneography that publish fantastic images edited by an impressive number of equally fantastic applications. In contrast, the main aim of Hipstography is to celebrate the strength, richness and impressive variety offered by Hipstamatic and Oggl. No edited photos will be published even if only one application was used to reduce the size of the photo or even to rotate it.  In short, this is what makes Hipstography special.

 

exif-dataEXIF data 

To qualify for publication, you must send the original photograph, as the EXIF data must be available. This data confirms that no other application was used and it shows the combo used for each photo. In addition to this, the original photo will also indicate that you are indeed the author of the photo.

 

veganMiscellaneous

No family snapshots. No images of dead animals or animal cruelty will even be considered.

 

2. How can I submit photos for future publication?

 

flickr-logoFlickr

You can upload your photos to the Hipstography Flickr group (limited to 6 per day):
http://www.flickr.com/groups/hipstography/

 

Facebook-logo3Facebook

You can also upload them to the Hipstography Facebook page (limited to 3 per day):
https://www.facebook.com/Hipstography

 

instagram-logoInstagram

Don’t hesitate to add #hipstography, whether that’s on Instagram, Oggl or any other, for that matter.
http://instagram.com/hipstography.us/

 

mail-iconContact

You can send me a link (via the "Contact" page) to a Flickr page, EyeEm, Facebook, Instagram or your own website. If your account (Instagram, Flickr, EyeEm, etc.) includes photos edited with another application, please  separate them by creating a specific portfolio with the images you want to submit. I can’t possibly browse through dozens of pages containing hundreds of photos.

 

wetransfer-logoWetransfer - Dropbox

I’m afraid I can no longer accept series submitted via Dropbox or WeTransfer. The reasons for this are simple enough: on the one hand, I have to ask others to help me wade through the many series that are submitted and I can only send them links to Flickr, Facebook or other sites. Secondly, and more importantly, I really do not have the space to store such huge numbers of pictures. Dropbox or WeTransfer are, obviously, the ideal solution for sending the material, once it has been accepted for publication.

 

This post is also available in: French

%d bloggers like this:

FAQ

1. Quels sont les conditions pour une parution?

 

hipstamatic-icon100% Hipstamatic Classic - Oggl

Pour qu'une photo soit publiée sur Hipstography, elle doit avoir été prise par Hipstamatic ou Oggl; une photo prise par une autre application et importée ensuite dans Oggl n'est pas acceptable. De même, aucune photo ne peut pas avoir été éditée par une autre application, quelle qu'elle soit. La raison est simple: la richesse et l'intérêt de Hipstamatic résident dans les dizaines de milliers de combinaisons possibles entre les films, les objectifs et les flashes. Modifier une photo prise par Hipstamatic avec une autre app fausse donc le jeu. Quelle serait l'intérêt de la section "Combo" par exemple si des images éditées étaient publiées? Aucun.

Il existe des dizaines de très bons sites dédiés à l'iPhoneographie en général qui publient de superbes photos éditées par des applications plus fantastiques les unes que les autres. Le but premier de Hipstography est de célébrer la puissance, la richesse et la formidable diversité de Hipstamatic et d'Oggl. Aucune photo éditée ne sera donc publiée, même si l'on a utilisé une application uniquement pour réduire la taille de la photo ou pour opérer une simple rotation.

 

exif-dataDonnées EXIF 

Pour être publiée, il est obligatoire d'envoyer la photo originale car les données EXIF doivent être lisibles; ces données confirment qu'aucune autre application n'a été utilisée et indiquent le combo employé pour chaque photo. De plus, la photo originale confirme bien que vous en êtes l'auteur.

 

veganDivers

Pas de photos "familiales" et étant végétalien, je ne publie aucune photo de cadavres d'animaux ou d'autres formes de violence à l'encontre du règne animal.

 

2. Comment soumettre des photos pour une éventuelle parution?

 

flickr-logoFlickr

Vous pouvez publier vos photos sur le groupe Flickr de Hipstography (maximum 6 par jour):
http://www.flickr.com/groups/hipstography/

 

Facebook-logo3Facebook

Vous pouvez aussi les publier sur la page Facebook de Hipstography (maximum 3 par jour):
https://www.facebook.com/Hipstography

 

instagram-logoInstagram

Vous pouvez aussi tagger vos photos sur Instagram avec #hipstography.
http://instagram.com/hipstography.us/

 

mail-iconContact

Vous pouvez envoyer un message (via la page "Contact") avec un lien vers une page Facebook, Flickr, EyeEm ou vers votre propre site. Si votre compte (Instagram, Flickr, EyeEm,...) comporte des photos "Hisptamatic" mais aussi des photos éditées avec une autre application, merci de les séparer en créant par exemple un portfolio spécifique avec les images que vous souhaitez soumettre. Je ne peux pas parcourir des dizaines de pages qui comportent des centaines de photos.

 

wetransfer-logoWetransfer - Dropbox

Il n'est pas possible de soumettre des séries en envoyant les photos via Dropbox ou via Wetransfer. Les raisons sont simples: d'une part, je demande à d'autres personnes de m'aider dans la sélection des séries et je ne peux envoyer à ces personnes que des liens vers un album sur Flickr, sur Facebook ou sur un site. D'autre part, je ne peux stocker de telles quantités de photos. Quand une série est acceptée pour publication, il est évident que Dropbox ou Wetransfer sont des solutions idéales.

 
 

This post is also available in: Anglais

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :